top of page
  • Erika Howard

Just Released: 53rd Annual ACM Awards Nominations

The 2018 ACM Award Nominations were just announced and we’re finally seeing some deserving faces!

Sixteen-time ACM Award winner Reba McEntire will be returning to host country music's party of the year. Reigning Male Vocalist of the Year Thomas Rhett comes in with a whopping 6 nominations, and Christ Stapleton leads with 8 nominations. Not far behind and showing up for the girls are Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris, each with 4 nominations! Let’s go girls!

While there aren’t many women in country music (can we change that?), we’re proud of Runaway June for sneaking into the otherwise all-male category of New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year.

Nominated for New Female Vocalist of the Year, Carly Pearce had a sweet reaction to her first, and well deserved, nomination. Check that out on our Instagram @nstylecountry.

Country duo Dan + Shay picked up a nomination for Vocal Duo of the Year, just after releasing their brand new music video for their chart-topping hit “Tequila”.

Below, you can view the full list of nominations taking place at the 53rd ACM Awards at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on April 15, 2018.

New Vocal Duo Or Group Of The Year

High Valley




Runaway June

New Female Vocalist Of The Year

Lauren Alaina

Danielle Bradbery

Carly Pearce


New Male Vocalist Of The Year

Kane Brown

Luke Combs

Devin Dawson

Russell Dickerson

Brett Young

Vocal Group Of The Year

Lady Antebellum


Little Big Town


Old Dominion

Vocal Duo Of The Year

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line


Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Female Vocalist Of The Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Reba McEntire

Maren Morris

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist Of The Year

Jason Aldean

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Chris Young

Entertainer Of The Year

Jason Aldean

Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Album Of The Year

Breaker - Little Big Town

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

California Sunrise - Jon Pardi

Producers: Bart Butler, Jon Pardi

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

From A Room Vol. 1 - Chris Stapleton

Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

Record Label: Mercury Records

Happy Endings - Old Dominion

Producer: Shane McAnally

Record Label: RCA

Life Changes - Thomas Rhett

Producers: Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett

Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

Single Record Of The Year

Better Man - Little Big Town

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Body Like A Back Road - Sam Hunt

Producer: Zach Crowell

Record Label: MCA Nashville

Broken Halos - Chris Stapleton

Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

Record Label: Mercury Records

Drinkin’ Problem - Midland

Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

Record Label: Big Machine Records

I’ll Name The Dogs - Blake Shelton

Producer: Scott Hendricks

Record Label: Warner Bros.

Song Of The Year

Body Like a Back Road - Sam Hunt

Songwriters: Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

Publishers: Universal Music Corp./Sam Hunt Publishing, Highly Combustible Music/I Love Pizza Music,/Songs of Southside Independent Music Publishing/Who Wants to Buy My Publishing/Atlas Music Publishing, Anderson Fork In The Road Music/Smackville Music/Smack Songs LLC, Smack Hits

Female - Keith Urban

Songwriters: Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon and Shane McAnally

Publishers: EMI Blackwood Music Inc./Rezolant Music/Plain Jane Songs, Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./A Girl Named Charlie (BMI), Smack Hits/Smack Songs LLC (GMR)

Tin Man - Miranda Lambert

Songwriters: Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert Jon Randall

Publishers: Sony/ATV Tree Publishing/Pink Dog Publishing (BMI), Beat Up Ford Publishing (BMI), BMG Platinum Songs (BMI)/SWMBMGBMI/Lonesome Vinyl Music

Whiskey And You - Chris Stapleton

Songwriters: Lee Thomas Miller, Chris Stapleton

Publishers: WB Music Corp./New Sea Gayle Music (ASCAP), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp./New Sea Gayle Music (BMI)

Video Of The Year

Black - Dierks Bentley

Director: Wes Edwards

Producer: Max A. Butler

It Ain’t My Fault - Brothers Osborne

Director: Wes Edwards, Ryan Silver

Producer: Tiffany Davies

Legends - Kelsea Ballerini

Director: Jeff Venable

Producer: Ben Skipworth

Marry Me - Thomas Rhett

Director: TK McKamy

Producer: Dan Atchison

We Should Be Friends - Miranda Lambert

Director: Trey Fanjoy

Producer: April Dace

Vocal Event Of The Year

Craving You – Thomas Rhett Featuring Maren Morris

Producers: Julian Bunetta, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett

Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

Dear Hate – Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill

Producers: Brad Hill, Maren Morris

Record Label: Columbia Nashville

Funny (How Time Slips Away) - Glen Campbell And Willie Nelson

Producer: Carl Jackson

Record Label: Universal Music Enterprises

The Fighter – Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood

Producers: Busbee, Keith Urban

Record Label: Capitol Nashville

What Ifs – Kane Brown Featuring Lauren Alaina

Producer: Dann Huff

Record Label: RCA Nashville

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • mail.png
bottom of page